Enneagram Healing Messages

According to master teachers Don Riso and Russ Hudson, each Enneagram Type has a Basic Fear. These fears drive the patterned survival habits of thought, behavior, and emotion that make up each Type.

When we practice being aware of our Type’s Basic Fear, we can calm and heal these drives in ourselves. When the fear flares, we speak positive, true messages and lovingly invite in new energy.

*All the Basic Fears are direct quotes from The Wisdom of the Enneagram by Don Riso & Russ Hudson.

Type One

Basic Fear: “Of being bad, defective, evil, corrupt.”

Healing Message: You are already good. The Divine/Universe loves you in all your imperfect perfection.

Type Two

Basic Fear: “Of being unloved and unwanted for themselves alone.”

Healing Message: It’s healthy to have needs. You are lovable just as you are.

Type Three

Basic Fear: “Of being worthless, without value apart from their achievements.”

Healing Message: It is okay to ‘be’, everything necessary is already done.

Type Four

Basic Fear: “Of having no identity, no personal significance.”

Healing Message: You are whole and complete now, nothing within you is missing.

Type Five

Basic Fear: “Of being helpless, useless, or incapable (overwhelmed).”

Healing Message: You have the wisdom of the Universe within. Let go.

Type Six

Basic Fear: “Of having no support and guidance, of being unable to survive on their own.”

Healing Message: You can trust yourself to courageously handle whatever happens.

Type Seven

Basic Fear: “Of being deprived and trapped in pain.”

Healing Message: Everything you could ever need, you already have. Rest, and be.

Type Eight

Basic Fear: “Of being harmed or controlled by other, of violation.”

Healing Message: Vulnerability is a strength. It draws healthy people and Universal love to you like a magnet.

Type Nine

Basic Fear: “Of loss and seperation; of annihilation.”

Healing Message: You are important and loved as your whole, true self.

Leave a Reply